Sunday, August 7, 2011

How do i deal with my asian parents?

I was born and raised in chicago, il. Uptown chicago....where all da asians at.. I. Was a great student in elementary school but then I moved to jefferson park..a much better part of chicago...went to school there and it got harder for me. Wasn't as smart but my rents were being asian and pushing me about my grades. My rents thought that if I entered hs in chicago..that I would drop outta school like my cousins did. Sooo they moved me to michigan. Gay effing michigan. Suburbs..quiet town. Smart white kids. I felt outkasted cuz of how the education and schools are different. I wasn't the smartest asian in school but I tried and kept up with my work. Ever since we mvoed to michigan, my parents weren't as strict in the beginning...they would let me do whatever I want and let me stay out as late as a want but I'm a senior now. Done with school In a month? 18 in 3 months. I feel like its kinda my fault because I lost their trust.. my curfew as a 17 yr old sr..ten o clock. I don't actually have a curfew..because I can rarely ever hang with friends anymore. I always have to amake up an excuse to tell my rents otherwise..if I ask to hang with a friend. They will lecture me about goin g out at night a lot. Ans they will cut down my curfew to ten. If its a specual occion then my curfew would be 12. I have snuck out a lot and have been caught and I try and try to explain to them that this wouldnt ve happened if they would've just let me go out. They don't undertsand tho that I'm almost 18...I'm a senior now..why can't I enjpy my last year of highschool. I try to sit down and talk to them and negotiate but they don't understand.. they always say that they can't wait til I'm 18 so they can kick me out but they do care what I do...an d they don't let me rlly do anything.. I'm sorta a rebell. I've done alotta bad thikngs. I'm a girl btw, cambodian.. I know what's right from wrong. But it sucks. My parents ***** at me everyday for no reason and I can't go a week without crying. What do I do????.........

No comments:

Post a Comment